MAACA, the MidAmerica Asian Culture Association, is a non-political, non-religious, and a non-profit 501(c) (3) tax exempt organization whose mission is to promote cultural awareness, socialization, to develop common interests, and to bring famous Asian attractions to the Kansas City area metropolitan area.


2018 Mid -America Asian Cultural Association Board Member List



Advisory Board Position
Steve Boyda Legal Counsel& Chair of Adviser Board
Jerry Nolte Adviser of Board
Mahnaz Shabbir Adviser of Board
Shakil Haider Adviser of Board
Brad Li Adviser of Board
MAACA Officers Position
Carol Wei Chairperson of   board
Steve L Duxbury Vice Chairperson
Joseph DelRio  Treasurer
Yanfei Huff Board Secretary
Bindu CheeDella Board Secretary&MAACA Woman Club Chair
MAACA Board of Directors Position
Carol Wei Chairperson
Steve L Duxbury Vice Chairperson
Zahid Awan Executive Director
Faris Farassati Director of Board
Chris Tan Director of Board
Kai Guo Gateway to Asian President
Rajesh Gupta Director of Board
Siew Lau Director of Board
Ahsan Latif Director of Board
Gail James Director of Board
Tingting Qin Director of Board
Rivend   Pecana Director of Board
Kamala Paudyal Director of Board
Committee Position
Chanthala Sanoubane Vice Chair of Festival Committee
Mary Zhang Chair of of Performance  stage
John Drakey Chair of Martial Arts Committee
William Perkins Vice Chair of Martial Arts
TJ Bankenship Chair of Golf Committee
Mark Walker Chair of Member Club
Zheyi  Yang Vice Chair  Festival Volunteer Committee
Chris Benson Event Specialist
Kamala Paudyal Vice Chair of performance Stage
Tom Boyston MAACA  Marketing committee
Naffee Mamnoon MAACA Marketing Committee
James Martin MAACA Marketing Committee
Brandon  Wirgau MAACA Marketing Committee
Becky Wishlion MAACA Public Relations  Committee
 Cesar Conde Chair of Festival Annual YoYo Competition
Dana Reynolds Chair of  Festival  Children Activities Committee